Chicken Cordon Blue Pockets

NOTE: This is NOT my picture. Hubby ate them before I could get a picture! This is similar to what it looks like though.

As you may  be able to tell I am a big fan of using what I have and cooking fast. I prefer to spend my time with my kids instead of hours in the kitchen. I tend to keep a bag of the precooked, already cut pieces of chicken in the fridge for just such occasions. Today’s lunch was all inexpensive items that I already had.

Makes 4 ** Serving Size 1 ** Calories 266

  •  1 can of crescent rolls
  • 2 slices of thick cut lunch meat ham, finely chopped
  • 1 oz of mozzarella,shredded
  • 4 oz of precooked chicken, diced
  1. Flatten out all the crescent rolls to about the same size and thin.
  2. Place 1/2 slice of ham, 1 oz of chicken and some cheese on one flattened crescent roll.
  3. Place another flattened crescent on top and pinch the sides closed.
  4. Repeat 3 times.
  5. Bake on 375 for 20-25 minutes, flipping at around 10 minutes.

This will go fast! As noted in my picture my hubby ate them before I could take a picture. This is another one of those items where you can change it up with what you already have.

Leave a Reply

