Turkey Veggie & Noodle Soup

My husbands work gave him a Turkey at Thanksgiving but we eat at family’s house so it has just been sitting in the freezer till now. I thawed it out and I am going to find ways to use!

Today’s recipe was thrown together with what I had in my pantry. I will put the brands I used because your nutritional information will vary slightly. Plus I want moms to see you can eat healthy for cheap. I am very pleased with how it turned out!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Bag Wide Egg Noodles (I used Cover Valley/Dollar General)
  • 2 Large Carrots Chopped
  • 2 Medium Stick Celery Chopped
  • 1 Can of Corn ( I used Albertsons Brand)
  • 1 Can of Peas ( I used Albertsons Brand)
  • 2 Boxes Chicken Broth-Fat Free/Low Sodium ( I used Great Value)
  • 12 oz of turkey breast chopped up

Here comes the easiest part! Place all the items in the crock pot, stir, cover and cook on high for 4 hours.  My family likes the noodle really soggy. If yours doesn’t then I would add the noodles 30 minutes before its done. Next time I make it I will do it over night to test low on 8 hours but I bet that will work too. If you try it that way please let me know the outcome.

The family’s review was great! The kids asked for 2 bowls. I can never deny them more veggies!

Serving 1 cup ~ Makes about 12 Servings ~ Calories 126 ~ Carbs 20 ~ Fiber 2 ~ Protein 9 ~ Iron 8 ~ Sugars 5

Leave a Reply

