Crock Pot Turkey Meatballs

Everyone loves meatballs! I must admit I was a little worried about these because my swears he is not a turkey fan but he says its the best meatball he has had in a very long time. I scoured the internet and found a few recipes so I combined what I thought I would like. This recipe made about 20 ping pong ball size meatballs. I will make double next time. The family loved them!

Serving Size:5 Meatballs ** Calories 211 **  Fat 8 g ** Carbs 13.6 ** Fiber 1 g ** Sugar 4 g ** Protien 18 g ** 478 mg

 

  • 1 lb ground turkey sausage
  • 1/3 cup panko breadcrumbs
  • 1/3 cup parmigiana  cheese
  • Herbs: Parsley, basil, thyme, rosemary
  • Chopped onion
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • Salt and pepper 
  1. Put herbs onion and garlic cloves in a food processor until paste like.  Hiding such items from my picky family. If you want you can just cut them all in small pieces.
  2. Poor all ingrediants in bowl and mix well with hands.
  3. make ping pong size balls. 
  4. Add to your favorite spaghetti sauce in the crock pot. 
  5. Cook on low for 6-8 hours.
If your family is picky don’t tell them its turkey. My husband swears turkey taste funny and LOVES these. He did know it was turkey because we shopped together.  Have a good dinner! I will be having the leftovers from these on a 100 calorie sandwich round. Love meatball sandwiches!
Leave a Reply

