Lazy Crock Pot Spaghetti & Meat Sauce

All I can say is YUMMY! I had never made homemade spaghetti sauce. The thought had crossed my mind but I thought it would be daunting. Easy as can be. I started with a recipe from SkinnyTaste and made it my own. This is really simple and feeds a lot. I will have left overs and some to freeze for this family of 5.

Serving Size 1/2 cup **Calories 120 **Fat 4g**Carb 9.5 g **Fiber 2.5 g ** Sugar 4 g** Protein 15 g** Sodium 457mg

  • 2 Large Cans (28oz) of crushed Tomatos
  • Fresh Herbs: Rosemary, Thyme, Basil, Parsley
  • 7 Garlic Cloves
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 1 lb Turkey Sausage
  • 1 lb Ground Turkey
  • Chopped Onion
**Note on the items with no measurements its more to your own taste and wont really mess with the calories.
  1. In a skillet brown the turkey sausage and ground turkey with onion and herbs. I also added a minced garlic clove to the meat as I browned it. Drain
  2. In crock pot add both cans of tomatoes. If you think it is too chunky for for family blend one can till smooth in the blender.
  3. Add herbs and onion. This is to your own taste. Again if your family is like mine you can take 1/2 or all (I did half) and but in the blender with some sauce till smooth. Same great taste and the picky family never knows. 🙂
  4. Toss in the garlic. Make sure you peel the outside off.
  5. Add meat.
  6. Let cook on low for 6-8 hours.

I am not a tomato fan so I worried if I would like this and I LOVE it! Watch tomorrow for the recipe to make the meatballs pictured. Enjoy!

 

Note: Please forgive the picture. My camera is missing and I had to use my phone

Leave a Reply

