150 Calorie Cinnamon Pancake Mini Doughnuts

Only 150 Calories--12 Mini Cinnamon Panacke Doughnuts

My family wanted pancakes this morning and I plan to switch to a homemade whole wheat recipe but I had a box of Hungry Jack Complete Buttermilk mix in my pantry and I have to use this first. I had my alotted 3 pancakes but still wanted more. When I make pancakes I make about 45 at a time. I freeze the left overs between wax paper because its cheaper and taste better than store bought pancakes. Towards the end of the batch I remembered the mini doughnut pan I had bought a year ago and never used. I love the result!

Each serving for this batter is 3 pancakes. The box recommends you make pancaked out of 1/4 cup of batter. I set out to see how many doughnuts I could get with 1/4 cup of batter. I got 4!  For one serving size I was able to fill up all 12 doughnuts!

Cook about 10 minutes on 400 degrees and they are perfect. I do recommend you watch them carefully the first time or two because you can’t really smell them. They get flufflier then pancakes which may be why they made me more full. No I didn’t eat them right after I ate my pancakes, I waited till snack time.

Syrup is a killer on calories so I dipped mine in 1/2 cup of sugar free applesauce (50 calories). Yummy!

You may be asking about the cinnamon since the pancake box does not mention it. I added it. I have been told by a lady at my gym that cinnamon raises your metabloism and to add it everythign I canso this seemed perfect. Even if she is wrong cinnamon is calorie free so its yummy and doesn’t hurt.

These can be frozen for up to 3 months! When you want them just toss them in the oven (maybe microwave but I don’t have one so I don’t know) on 350 till warm and enjoy! Filling 150 calorie snack I hope you ill enjoy!

I also wanted to add my daughter loved these! They were less messy too! I gave her a small cup of syrup and she dipped her donuts.

Let me know if you try these and what you think!

2 Responses to “150 Calorie Cinnamon Pancake Mini Doughnuts”

  1. MJ, Nonstepmom Says:

    cant wait to try this, thanks!


Leave a Reply

